Game Guide How to Permanently Assign Your Skills/Spells/Pots

Status
Not open for further replies.

BadKnight

Legend
Reaction score
Hello! How are ya? ChillOut here :D you doing good? Good to hear then! :]

I've noticed that some players are having some small troubles/problems with the skills/pots keys in their characters. The assigned skills/spells/pots are sometimes changed to a different number to another or all skills/spells/pots numbers numbering are gone, meaning the hotkeys for them got reset. If you still don't get me, here's an illustration :D

I know, it's easy to reassign them all over again but sometimes things kinda get boring and just sad. You don't wanna do those things that can be solved easy but you still do the hard way over and over again. I know. It suxx and it's a pain in the (ass)

I've been doing this little trick since I started playing InfinityMU way, way back and I think I must share it to help ya all out on this little dilemma :D

Legends:
How to assign skills/spells/pots?
For skills, use CTRL + any number from 1 to 0
For pots, use CTRL + q, CTRL + w, CTRL + e

Skills - Orbs (Twisting Slash, Ice Arrow, Fire Slash, Greater Fortitude, etc.)
Spells - Books/Scrolls (Scroll of Evil Spirits, Scroll of Fireburst, Scroll of Emperor :nuhnuh:)
Pots - (Complex potions, Potion of Soul/Bless, Antidotes, and all the other potions that can be assigned. Even Scroll of Town Portal can be assigneD)

Steps in Permanently Assigning Your Skills/Spells/Pots

1.) Number all the desired skills/spells you want. Number them from 1 to 0 if you want to. But in such cases, we just number them from 1 to 5.

*Sometimes, if you exit game or select server, your skills/spells/pots can be reset. So don't do that yet.

2.) Try to switch character first. If it got reset and all the numberings you did were gone, then try to number them all over again and switch character again. Chances are, your skills/spells/pots will remain the same.